Adjunct Faculty Union of Southwestern Illinois College

Local 6270

Welcome to the website of the Adjunct Faculty Union of Southwestern Illinois College Local 6270

To access Local 6270 member content including news and union documents, please login or register at the upper-right corner of this page.
If you need help or would like further information about getting registered, please visit 

Local 6270 Election Results
On November 15, 2016, Local 6270 held elections for Executive Board positions. The results are as follows:

President: Catherine Kreher
Vice President: Chad Musgrave
Secretary: Pamela Lauf
Treasurer: Mary Kaye Tonnies-Graves
Technical Education Representative: Mark Anderson
Allied Health Representative: Katherine Owens
Math and Science Representative: Dean Schwarz
Liberal Arts Representative: Art Murro

Dissenting views and objections have been submitted and are being reviewed by the Executive Board at this time. If any member has anything to address in regards to this election, please submit a statement by December 15, 2016 to:

IFT News

IFT Legislative News

For coverage on key IFT issues click here


A note from Lana Turley:

For state politics, check out our Legislative Update from November 18, and keep an eye out for more updates on our Under the Dome page. In addition, Governor Rauner just vetoed funding for CPS –read IFT’s statement here.

And in other state news, Rauner has a five-item wish list that he wants granted in order to pass a budget deal. This list, while much less in number than his original 44-point “Turnaround Agenda,” would still gravely impact our schools and communities. Share with your online networks and introduce the post by explaining how these “Rauner wishes” would personally hurt your livelihood, your students, and your state.

Find shareable winter- and seasonally-themed lessons and activities on the IFT Holidays in the Classroom Pinterest page.

And don’t forget to spread some holiday cheer, you can use this graphic from IFT.

Copyright © 2014 Illinois Federation of Teachers